Publications



Poetry collections


Black Slingbacks, Slow Dancer Press (1991) ISBN: 978-1871033120
Powder Tower, Arc (1995) ISBN: 978-0946407866
Outside Left, Ha'penny Press (1999) ISBN: 978-1898472483
Party, Leviathan (2000) ISBN:978-1903563045
Fever Tree, Arc (2003) ISBN: 978-1900072847
Commandments, Arc (2007) ISBN: 978-1904614005
Woman's Head As Jug, Arc (2013) 


Anthologies




The Golden Shovel Anthology: New Poems Honoring Gwendolyn Brooks (University of Arkansas Press, 2017)
Writing Motherhood (Seren, 2017)
Poems for a Liminal Age An anthology of poems in support of Medecins sans Frontieres(SPM Publications, 2015)
Wenlock Poetry Festival Anthology (2015)
Her Wings of Glass (Second Light Publications, 2014)
The Needlewriters (2014)
Poems of the Decade An Anthology of the Forward Books of Poetry (2014)
Binders Full of Women's Poems (2013)
50 Poets for Oxfam, CD, ed. Todd Swift (2006)
The Book of Hopes and Dreams, ed. Dee Rimbaud (2006)
Contraflower: A New Poetic Underground, ed. Sarah Annetts, Peter Johnson, Scriberazone (2005)
The Poetry Cure ed. Julia Darling, Bloodaxe Books (2005)
The River Wey Project, University of Surrey, November (1999)
Outside Left, Ha'penny Press (1999)
In Dark Times, An Anthology of Poetry from the Echo Room 1985-95, Echo Room Press (1995)
As Girls Could Boast, Oscars Press (1994)
Virago New Poets, Virago, (1993) 
Agenda Anthology of New Poetry (1992)





The Poetry Channel (Poetry Trust) Mslexia, Magma, The Dark Horse, Warwick Review, Poetry Review, Boscombe Revolution, Stand, Wide Skirt, The North, Slow Dancer, Verse, Poetry Wales, The Rialto, Smiths Knoll, Honest Ulsterman, Sunday Times, Independent on Sunday, Independent, Poetry Please (Radio 4), Open Country (Radio 4), BBC News On-line, Hard Times (Berlin), Killer Whale Journal (2), And Other Poems, The Poetry Trust, Dedalus Press. 

Non-fiction


Merchandising and buying strategies: new roles for a global operation, Financial Times Retail and Consumer (1999) ISBN: 978-1840831160
New Retail by Rasshied Din, Conran Octopus (2000) ISBN: 978-1840910421

Editor


The North 52, 2014
Missing the Nile: Experiences of Sudanese People in Brighton, Queenspark Books (2005) ISBN: 978-0904733228

References


1. The Poetry Society: http://www.poetrysociety.org.uk/content/archives/places/julesmann/posting9
2. The Royal Literary Fund: http://www.rlf.org.uk/fellowshipscheme/profile.cfm?fellow=278&menu=3
3. BBC News, Arts: http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/entertainment/1223075.stm
4. BBC, The Listener: http://news.bbc.co.uk/hi/english/static/the_listener/react_story5.stm
5. The Poetry Trust: http://www.thepoetrytrust.org/images/uploads/pdfs/Toolkit%20for%20Teachers.pdf
6. Molossus World Poetry Portfolio: http://www.molossus.co/poetry/world-poetry-portfolio-39-jackie-wills/
7. Ruth Padel's Sunday Poem, The Independent: http://www.questia.com/library/1P2-5133443/the-sunday-poem-no-99-jackie-wills-each-week-r
8. Oxford Brookes Poetry Centre: http://poetry.brookes.ac.uk/poemoftheweek/love_song_for_fidel_castro/
9. The Observer: http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/2000/jul/16/johnarlidge.theobserver
10. Warwick Review: http://www2.warwick.ac.uk/fac/arts/english/writingprog/warwickreview/sep2009/jwmackerel/
11. The Poetry Business: http://www.poetrybusiness.co.uk/shop/691/north-47
12. Financial Times: http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/8820e838-9bc1-11dc-8aad-0000779fd2ac.html#axzz28nBusEQ4
13. Personnel Today: http://www.personneltoday.com/Articles/23/01/2004/22038/The-art-of-inspiration.htm
14. PR Week : http://www.prweek.com/uk/news/106694/News-Analysis-Paint-creative-picture-arts-business---evolving-relationship-business-arts-creating-active-environment-sharing-creativity/?DCMP=ILC-SEARCH
15. Helen Storey Foundation: http://www.helenstoreyfoundation.org/mental_ex.htm#
16. The Guardian: http://www.guardian.co.uk/sustainable-business/best-practice-exchange/carillion-building-birmingham-flagship-library
17. Nth Position: http://www.nthposition.com/author.php?authid=588
18. A-gender. Living, published women poets in the UK: http://a-gender.org/poets/jackie-wills
19. Kings Lynn Literature Festivals: http://www.lynnlitfests.com/P2008.html
20. The Poetry Treatment: http://www.nnuh.nhs.uk/Dept.asp?ID=588
21. Writewords, Aldeburgh Poetry Festival: http://www.writewords.org.uk/news/551.asp
22. Radio Sophia: Emilia Telese interviews Jackie Wills: http://www.myspace.com/emiliatelese/blog/477258414
23. Magma Poetry: Jackie Wills: feed://magmapoetry.com/category/events/feed/
24: Cuisle Poetry Festival 2007: http://www.cuisle.limerick.ie/brochures/Cuisle2007Brochure.pdf

External links

1. Arc Publications: http://www.arcpublications.co.uk/biography.php?writer_id=189
2. Arts Council England: http://www.artscouncil.org.uk/media/uploads/pdf/Artistic_assessors_biographies_N-Z.pdf
3. The Poetry Society: http://www.poetrysociety.org.uk/content/archives/places/wills/
4. Alphabetic by Jackie Wills on Vimeo: http://vimeo.com/17434018